Nectarine/Peach and Peanut Butter Smoothie

This is YUM!! Basically I was sitting here and thinking about what ingredients I had to make a nice hearty smoothie. I’m not a huge fan of smoothies usually because I’m picky with my fruit. But I threw a bunch of stuff in my Magic Bullet cup and it turns out it’s super yummy!

INGREDIENTS

  1. One nectarine/peach
  2. Tablespoon of peanut butter
  3. 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt
  4. Cup of unsweetened original almond milk
  5. Two tablespoons of natural granola
  6. One teaspoon of chia omega-3 seeds
  7. One teaspoon of golden omega flaxseeds

PREPERATION

  1. Throw all your ingredients into a blender apparatis and blend
  2. Serve and enjoy!

EXPLINATION

So why did I choose certain ingredients? I chose granola to add a little extra flavor. Chia seeds help your digestive system with fiber and adds a little extra calcium. Flax seeds are good for your cholesterol, digestive and immune system. Lastly, peanut butter is obviously yummy but also adds a really nutritious and healthy amount of protein. 

One thought on “Nectarine/Peach and Peanut Butter Smoothie

Leave a Reply

