Slowcooker Vegetarian Taco Soup

I really do love Mexican food which is interesting since I dislike spicy food. Well I decided that I wanted to throw a bunch of things into a slow cooker and make soup. I came up with this. Also I’ve decided I’m going to try and figure out how many calories are in each of my dishes. This one is a total of 310 calories.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 15oz cans of Mexican style diced tomatoes
  • 15 oz can of sweet corn
  • 15 oz can of black beans (drained and rinsed)
  • 1 large sweet onion, chopped
  • 2 bullion cubes
  • 1/2 tsp. cumin
  • 1/2 tsp. chili powder
  • 1 tbs. cilantro

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Mix all the ingreditents in a slow cooker
  2. Cook on high for one hour and stir
  3. Continue cooking for an additional 2 hours on low
  4. Serve & enjoy!
Leave a Reply

