Avocado Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

THIS RECIPE OMG YUM! So originally I was really torn because chicken salad is made with mayo and I was like ummmmmm Greek yogurt?! That’s weird… but my roomie hates mayo so I was like ehh why not.

So I tried it out, I modified it a little bit as usual and then I put it in a wrap with some munster cheese and into the toaster oven for a little… highly recommend. I don’t like grapes or cranberries in things and I’m not a huge fan of lemon zest so that’s what I left out. Would also be great for party snacks! Check it out.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 4 slices center cut bacon, cooked and chopped
  • 1 pound grilled chicken breast, diced (about 2 cups)
  • 1/2 avocado, diced
  • 1/2 red onion, diced
  • 1/4 cup Chobani Whole Milk Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 1 teaspoon pepper, or to taste
  • 1 tortilla wrap (optional)
  • 2 slices of munster cheese (optional)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. In a large bowl, combine bacon, chicken, avocado and red onion
  2. In small bowl, whisk together yogurt, honey, lemon juice, and pepper until mixed.
  3. Pour dressing over chicken salad mixture and toss to coat.
  4. Put sliced cheese onto wrap and then spoon out chicken salad ontop of cheese, fold your wrap and place it in the toaster oven for a nice crunch OR serve with crackers (optional)
  5. Serve & enjoy!
Leave a Reply

